Site icon IELTS Deal


Introduction to IELTS

IELTS stands for the International English Language Testing System (IELTS). It deals with the language aptitudes of people who want to study or work in a country where English is generally used as the chief mode of communication. There is a nine-band scale in this test to evidently recognize levels of aptitude, starting from non-user (band score 1) through to expert (band score 9). There is no fail in IELTS exam.

IELTS is offered at more than 1,100 locations around the world, including more than 50 spots in the USA, and there are 48 test dates a year.

IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training

All over the world, IELTS is accessible in two test versions: Academic – for people applying for higher study or professional registration, and General Training for those who want to migrate to Australia, Canada and the UK, or who want to apply for secondary education, training course and work experience in an English-speaking environment. Both versions offer a legitimate and precise assessment of the four language skills, namely Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

One very important reason behind the success of IELTS is that it treats all test takers with the greatest fairness and respect by vigorously avoiding cultural bias, and recognizing all standard varieties of native-speaker English, which also includes North American, British, Australian and New Zealand English.

IELTS is a joint venture owned by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English. As these are globally focused organizations, they are absolutely committed to academic superiority and cultural understanding – the finest providers of international English testing.

To learn more about the test, please follow the link below.


If you think the post is helpful, please follow and like us:
Exit mobile version